Snap a photo or a video, add a caption, and send it to a friend. They will see it, will laugh, and then the snap disappears from the screen. Snaps are deleted from our servers after they are seen.
Users can take photos, record short video which lasts 10 seconds, add text and drawings, and send them to a controlled list of receivers. Users set a time limit for how long receivers can see thee Snaps (from 1 to 10 seconds), after that, the snaps will be hidden from the receiver’s device and deleted from the Snapchat server.
In the practice, Snapchat Online is an application of ephemeral messenger company: what you send with the application does not remain recorded in any site, which allows to his users to dare with messages that they would never send by post or SMS.
How to use Snapchat:
- To use Snapchat, first you must register as a user, snapchat sign up. Put your mail and password, choose a name in snapchat username and snapchat login. Now you are ready to send photos that they self-destruct. The photos can be sent only to contacts that are in Snapchat. You will see them in the contacts book of the application.
- The following step is to take a photo with the chamber. This one can be downloaded in the mobile before sending it, and also you can draw on the same one or put text on a snapchat. How to type on snapchat? You have to turn the pencil function off use the typing function.
- Finally, you must define during how many seconds receiver will be able to see the photo (between one and ten). The photo can be sent to one or more contacts of your contacts book (also to yourself). The one who receives it, will be able to choose when to open it.
- Once opened the photo, it begins the countdown. Once the time is completed, Snapchat eliminates the image and you will not be able to access to the same one. The only thing that stays in the record is a fingerprint, which says to you are who sent a message and when. And if you never open it? In thirty days, it will be Snapchat who erases it of the server.
Your Snapchat Score is the total number of Snaps you have sent and received.
How to deleted snapchat account?
If you have installed snapchat app in your android or iphone and now you want your account to be closed and your photos deleted.
https://support.snapchat.com/login?next=%2Fdelete-account Enter username and password and sign in snapchat, after clicking the above link, you will be asked to confirm your action, then snapchat team will warn you that this could take 48 hours.